Divorce and passport query

This forum is dedicated to all our English-speaking members.
Please feel free to ask your questions here!
Besvar
abrakadbabra

Divorce and passport query

Indlæg af abrakadbabra » 09.02.2016 12:23:51

Hi Experts,

My wife deserted me several years back and went back to the home country. After 3 years of desertion, she filed a suit against me in home country. That case is still pending.

Now, I am planning to file divorce in Denmark. In order to not let me proceed with the divorce she will move the court in that country to take injuction against me and there are high chances that the court there can order me to maintain the status quo till the cases there against me are running. If I do not comply with their order and proceed with the divorce here and get the decree, there are chances that the court of my home country can cancel my passport.

I am a permanent resident here Denmark. If my passport is cancelled for the above-mentioned reason, how will it effect my residency in Denmark? also, can I apply for citizenship in Denmark if my passport has been cancelled?

Regards

abrakadbabra

Re: Divorce and passport query

Indlæg af abrakadbabra » 09.02.2016 16:32:54

can anyone please help me with my query?
mh, skaanebo ??

mh1
Geografisk sted: Istanbul, Tyrkiet/Tyskland
Kontakt:

Indlæg af mh1 » 20.02.2016 15:13:04

Do you fulfill the criteria for citizenship? If so, you should apply now, since it is a slow process. Be aware that India does not allow dual citizenship.